Switch Theme:

Sustained hits plus lethal hits  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




If I roll a critical hit with sustained hits it says that hit scores additional hits. I am taking that to mean all of those additional hits area also critical hits and therefore all would count as lethal hits too.

What do ya'll think?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Nope. Sustained additional hits are of no specific vakue
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Page 1 of the Rules Commentary under Additional Hits

https://www.warhammer-community.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/KBvH5h3oY5QREpmG.pdf

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Shoot thanks :(
   
Made in us
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard





marcman wrote:
If I roll a critical hit with sustained hits it says that hit scores additional hits. I am taking that to mean all of those additional hits area also critical hits and therefore all would count as lethal hits too.

What do ya'll think?


No but they do stack nicely -

For Every Crit Hit you get a hit that automatically wounds, and another hit that now rolls to wound. Its the whole gimmick Aggressors with a Bolter Discipline Biologis is built around. What you "don't" want is Devastation Wounds and Lethal Hits - at that point the Crit Hit automatically wounds but skips over the chance to become Devastating.

My WHFB armies were Bretonians and Tomb Kings. 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

Our worst, Sustained Hits recursion.

If the hits gained from Sustained Hits are Critical Hits, then they also grant additional Hits from the Sustained Hits rule, which means those gained hits also grant additional Hits from the Sustained Hits rule...
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: